Cameras, Decisions and Risk taking

18 May

Hello good people.

Today I would like to ask if anyone has a great recommendation for a new camera? I need a good one that is easy to use, has great resolution and a nice sized screen that fits in any bag that I can use for this blog. I want to be able to take nice pictures of food and seeds and children, schools and working farms.

I am in the process of writing my Will. Do you have one? Through this decision-making process I consider how children feel about making big decisions. About taking risks. An adult client this morning told me that her mantra is to take more risks. Risk taking means different things to different people and can range from trying a new food, to wearing a new color, to speaking up in a group, or starting a new business.

Taking risks is agreeing to transition. Transition moments – the most alive of times, moments full of great potential.

Children are able to live in this way of continuous alive time. They don’t limit themselves the way we adults do, until we teach them about limitations. We have a lot of work to do now as a human family dealing with disaster and suffering. We need people filled with love and light and willing to try new things to create solutions to the issues of our time. We need our children. Isn’t that why we all get into this role of parenthood – to create something better for the future.

If you have any tips on cameras or thoughts on risk taking, send them along.

4 Responses to “Cameras, Decisions and Risk taking”

  1. julie May 20, 2010 at 3:48 pm #

    I just got a kodak easy share camera and I really like it. It’s super easy to use and has 12 magapixles. Check it out!

  2. butterbeanskitchen June 2, 2010 at 12:02 am #

    Thank you all who gave me recommendations for cameras. I am looking forward to going shopping with my list of the best. Once summer hits, the showcase will begin!

  3. Wendy Rosow July 21, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

    I am truly inspired by your hard work and devotion to our school aged children. I have been taking yoga with Luisa, in Sea Cliff, and am interested in talking with you and your co-workers about getting Butter Beans off the ground out here. I am a chef, caterer and a teacher in North Shore School District. I am the director of our middle school after school program as well. I have time this summer to meet and see if there is a way to bring good fortune to the young people in our surrounding communities through great nutrition. Please get back to me at your earliest convenience. I also am the most fortunate to be the mother of three fabulous children, ages 18,20 and 23!!!
    Have a joyous day,
    Wendy

    • butterbeanskitchen August 3, 2010 at 6:35 pm #

      Wendy,

      Thank you for your interest! I will look forward to connecting with you soon.

Leave a Reply

